BLEACH London Review

So I finally braved it and had my hair cut off! ditched the extensions and went a little crazy. I’ve had ombre hair before and it didn’t last long but I thought it’d look totally different with shorter hair, I wanted loads of blonde! I’ve followed ‘Bleach London’ on Instagram for ages, they have such sick colours and loads of different products! I struggled to find them in stores for a while as they aren’t actually with the other hair dyes, I even found that staff didn’t know of the brand or where it would be located in store. I eventually found them with general hair products – hairspray etc. All their stuff is relatively cheap! luckily, there was a 3 for 2 offer on when I bought mine and I’m pretty sure it only totalled to around £12 😀 I bought the DIY dip dye kit, a silver shampoo and colour ‘washed up mermaid’. Image

 

I followed the instructions in the ‘DIY dip dye’ kit by seperating my hair into three sections (two front sections and one at the back). This kit comes with a ‘blending lotion’ which is to be applied to the sections of the hair where you want it to blend from one colour to the other. I actually chose to use foils to do my hair as I knew that would give it a more even look and create nice tones throughout the hair. I back-combed the section of hair towards the top where I wanted the ombre to start, applied a small amount of the blending lotion and then applied the foils! I left them on for around 40 minutes and I was amazed by the results! My hair was extremely dark prior to using this and I expected it to go gingery at first but I was so wrong!! My hair went soo blonde straight away! :D:D I washed it and conditioned it (with the repairing conditioner that comes in the kit) then blow dried it straight away.

 

 

 

 

Image

 

this photo doesn’t do it justice! It went mega blonde 🙂 I left it like this for all of 24 hours haha! I couldn’t not put the colour on knowing I had bought it! I applied the colour to towel dried hair and left on for 20 minutes then rinsed out with cool water – no shampoo! the first result wasn’t that great, I liked the colour but it wasn’t as bright/extreme as I wanted it! 

I applied it again the next day and it took loads better! I put it up in a messy little bun when I was rushing to get ready and took this photo outside, which really shows off the gorgeous ‘mermaid’ colouring! Image

 

I love it! It’s even better that it does no damage to my hair and washes out within 7/10 days! I’m excited to try out some of the other colours from this brand throughout the summer! 

 

 

2 thoughts on “BLEACH London Review

    • Aw thanks! You should try it with this brand! they’re just temporary colours so no dye, nothing permanent they’re great 🙂 I’ll definitely check it out! thanks for commenting 🙂

      Charlotte xo

Leave a Reply

